top of page
  • Writer's pictureSHS Images

Foundations | Kristofer Calhoun

Stop

You have to go

Leave me alone

You can't come back now

You lied to me

You said you would never leave

You said you would never hurt me

You said you would never stop loving me

But you did

You left

You moved on with your life

You found someone new

Someone better

So I had to move on too

I collapsed a few times

But I rebuilt

Now I’m finally stable

But that doesn't mean you can come back

You can't become part of my foundation again

The truth is you make me feel too much

Your love makes me dizzy

Your presence makes me frantic

I am going to fall again

I don't know if I’ll be able to get back up this time

I don't know who will rise from the rubble

It won't be the same me

It will be something cold

It will be something dark

If you truly did love me

Let me stand alone

Let me be me

Let me be the person you once loved

Please

Don't make me fall again

Don't destroy me again

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Forgiveness | Sammy Jennings

There is something beautiful, ethereal about the mercy that you give. How your soul seems to open up. The stitches of your heart unravel at the seam of a touch. And your hands become light again, repl

A Grey Dawn | Mehmet Yilmaz

They’d come during the night. Yes, I could see it now: the way they had encircled the well-worn but sturdy building, a few laden with drums of kerosene. The soldiers had arrived with single mind and p

Mercy | Gina Kong

Angered. Attacked. Act. Broken. Battered. Bloated. Cut. Cracked. Cover. The reflection shows what the eyes don’t want to see. The folds. The handles. The fat calves. The jiggly arms. Everyday forever

bottom of page