top of page
  • Writer's pictureSHS Images

Giants | Hannah Rosenberg

Everyday I watch those giants

Standing over me

Their roots sink down

Their arms reach up

Majestic, tall, and free.


Everyday I see those titans

Swaying in the breeze

They hold the ground

They touch the sky

Receiving nature’s deeds.


Everyday I gaze at my rivals

And all I want to be

Not stuck on the floor

Not saved by a roof

Not a small bonsai tree.

Giant and Bonsai by Sandy Shen
Giant and Bonsai | Sandy Shen

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Flower Growth | Laine Mandry

A flower Bursting through the ground Growing from a storm shower It’s edges nice and round From here to there And all around It’s petals were spread But now it’s dead New life will start from one befo

The Flower Spike | Charles Costanzo

Peeking out from beneath a leaf, An orchid spike begins its upwards journey Towards the light above, slowly but surely. The fleeting sunlight, however brief, Guides it to the goal it seeks. It twists,

bottom of page