top of page
  • Writer's pictureSHS Images

My long distance memory | Emily Ye

my long distance memory

a haiku


two thousand miles

yet inside my mind each day

do you think of me?

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Killer- Villisca 1912 | Ethan McCullough

His shadow in the moonlight It lingers on the earth The steel axe inside his right hand Floating in the night He steps out from the treeline Starts to cross the field The wind whistles in the dark He’

Untitled | Mairi Ashton

The woman wrote feverishly by the light of the stale office lights. Never had she had so much to say, so much to work with. Usually, her mind went blank with each new request or demand. Write this, wr

You Are Not What You Believe In | Amy Zhang

We’re all confused, This world is strange; We continue to fight, This world is fake. This world we’ve built, Of lies and of spite, Will continue to crumble Right before our eyes. I’ll side with you, A

bottom of page