top of page
  • Writer's pictureSHS Images

Simpler Times | Anna Mester

A random thought pops into my mind

Which brings back memories of a better time

Not to say that the present is bad

Or the future is unwelcoming

It’s only natural to reminisce

When times were simpler


A particular memory warms my heart

When a loved one wasn’t that far apart

We would sit and enjoy the summer day

As we ate ice cream

I love ice cream


Smooth and refreshing, a pleasure to eat

Most of my favorite times would include this treat

Especially at the best place in town

Where many happy memories formed

A place where friends gathered

Mitchells, come back

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Little Fingers | Hayden Mesnick

Little fingers Extend outward, A gap between each finger, The sun shining through. Behind each finger, Rustling trees, Bend in the wind, Down to each other. And to the little mind Of the little boy, W

Confession | Sandy Shen

uh-oh I’m getting a sense of deja vu. The subtlest of moths tickle my skin fill me with warm, aching dread How do I say “hi,” without sounding high or blushing a feverish hue? I could sit around liste

Edison | Sandy Shen

I. Meringue we used to scamper up the hill just to taste soft sugar crystals melt onto our tongues. i miss those chocolate chips, those oak doors that opened only for us. II. Egg Tart strawberry short

bottom of page