top of page
  • Writer's pictureSHS Images

Bitter | Rohan Navaneetha (11)

Updated: Apr 27, 2022

Bustling, this amorphous and constantly shifting mass hums with the spice of life.

Im a voyeur in this world, relegated to the sidelines and the support of those more splendiferous.

Truth be told, I’m in love with the universe, eternally afflicted by our social continuum.

Terrible as it seems, my anxiety would only get in the way of those deserving.

Excluded? No, I don’t feel excluded. I think we all play our part and this is mine.

Resigned to my fate? Dreadful or not, it’s family— my shadow given form. To love me, I must love it too.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Your Empty Promise | Amy Duan (11)

Goodbye was the most heart-wrenching word I’ve ever said. As it rolls off your tongue, It taints you, poisons you, stabs you Goodbye to the friendships. Goodbye to the memories. Goodbye to us. They al

Four-Leaf Clover | Tabatha Fye (11)

Driving back from Dublin A smile on her face Yet with teary eyes She contemplates The conclusion of a perfect weekend With her favorite person Overflowed with fun and rest As time ticked on, she watch

Free Me | Jolie Goulakos (11)

Free me Free a woman of her need to be saccharine Sticky, tacky, sweet, made by god to be seen Free her She’s dipped her hands in honey And tied her hair up perfectly Mascara tears too runny It was to

bottom of page