top of page
  • Writer's pictureSHS Images

Growing Apart | Isabella Apple

The pain of abuse is an ache like no other, Mental, verbal, emotional or physical. All leave permanent scars, forever open and never to recover. Or so I had thought. The toxic words stung my heart, training my brain for self-destruction. Anxiety was draped all over my shoulders, scared of the rumors, glares and comments. Part of me wanted to return, wanting to end the abuse and deal with the pain. I wanted to apologize for my decision of leaving, but I realized I was the victim and not to blame. Growing apart instead of growing old, lifelong friends becoming faint memories. Growing apart was the fate we needed, time for self-reflection and peace. Growing apart allowed the scars to heal, no more open wounds that stung my heart. My self confidence grew and relationships blossomed, my new life fresh as a flower and ready to start.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Flower Growth | Laine Mandry

A flower Bursting through the ground Growing from a storm shower It’s edges nice and round From here to there And all around It’s petals were spread But now it’s dead New life will start from one befo

bottom of page