top of page
  • Writer's pictureSHS Images

Wonder \\ Garrett Holman

So much time in our lives is spent wondering

We wonder about everything

We wonder every moment

Every instant even

We wonder about other people

Does that girl think I’m cute?

Is she mad at me?

Am I annoying her?

Can my teacher see I’m not paying attention?

Does she care?

We wonder about ourselves

Am I funny?

Am I smart?

Does my breath smell bad?

We wonder about the future

Will I ever become something?

Something special?

Am I making the right choice?

These things we wonder about

Do they matter?

Should I care?

We spend so much time

OVERTHINKING

Stressing

Worrying

So much time wondering

About what?

Stuff that might never happen

Stuff that is so far away

Stuff that doesn’t matter

Why?

I don’t know

But I do know

We need to stop

Stop caring

Stop worrying

Stop wondering

Just be your wonderful self

The past is the past

The future is tomorrow’s task

What matters is the present

So take all those things you wondered about

And make them a reality


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Wonder of Sonder \\ Gillian Rzepka

The initial glance, eyes wide, reflecting the world’s aura. Everyone’s life, as complicated and beautiful as your own, Staring back. Awe-struck at the complexities of those not yet encountered. Curiou

Wonder \\ Jaidyn Gaymon

Wonder For me Is a wide, wide open night sky Filled with tiny pinpricks of stars As far as the eye can see. So vast, So deep, So endless, So much bigger than me. I could sit for hours, Neck craning to

Rescue \\ Adina Guo

It had been two weeks since Lita last saw her brother. He had left one morning, halfway through his second pancake, chair pushed back and patio door wide open. Lita supposed disappeared might be a bet

bottom of page