top of page
  • Writer's pictureSHS Images

G-ds Composition | Aitan Dubson (11)

I have a lover

Like a lock and key

I know I won't find another

The other side of me


Call us a symphony

For our lives are one song

The perfect harmony

Without the other, we don't belong


I wouldn't trade anything

Not even to be a king

I would give up everything

Tied together by fates string


Call us a symphony

Just like two melodies

Reflection like imagery

Each other's amenities


Life is our adventure

Any quest we adopt

Who cares where we venture

I know we can't be stopped


Call us a symphony

An unrelenting force

Renown for resiliency

Each other we reinforce


For we are lovers

Our bond is like gold

If broken through suffers

Our bond will remold


Call us a symphony

Made by a musician

Piece written like calligraphy

We are G-ds composition


36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Symphony | Daniel Sher (11)

Soft silence coats the hall as somber death Impinge those aged souls whose time has come. Lamented their dejected final breath, Embracing quietude to which we must succumb. Now noisily proclaimed with

harmonic dissonance | Laura Mo (12)

the voices wail at her and they scream horrendous things pushing haunting suffocating she hears the demon laughing maniacally as he slowly rusts the metal of the chains that were supposed to bind him

“Full body detox” | Alana Guo (11)

I sit on my bed and marinate in the sounds that drench and send pulses through the folds of my mushy brain and cleans them by picking and scrubbing and polishing the crevices and cracks, including the

bottom of page