top of page
  • Writer's pictureSHS Images

Symphony | Daniel Sher (11)

Soft silence coats the hall as somber death

Impinge those aged souls whose time has come.

Lamented their dejected final breath,

Embracing quietude to which we must succumb.


Now noisily proclaimed with muted cries,

This silence fades away as seas of brass,

Sharp sylvan woodwinds for attention vie,

Young melodies join strains firm unsurpass'd.


Mercurial winds blow their honeyed tunes

Past valves breath-wanting, amplifying bells,

Honed underneath that hush'd director's boon,

Opining shimmering notes' sweet farewells.


Neat strains give patrons new epiphany:

Yearn fierce that sonorous-toned symphony.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

G-ds Composition | Aitan Dubson (11)

I have a lover Like a lock and key I know I won't find another The other side of me Call us a symphony For our lives are one song The perfect harmony Without the other, we don't belong I wouldn't trad

harmonic dissonance | Laura Mo (12)

the voices wail at her and they scream horrendous things pushing haunting suffocating she hears the demon laughing maniacally as he slowly rusts the metal of the chains that were supposed to bind him

“Full body detox” | Alana Guo (11)

I sit on my bed and marinate in the sounds that drench and send pulses through the folds of my mushy brain and cleans them by picking and scrubbing and polishing the crevices and cracks, including the

bottom of page