top of page
  • Writer's pictureSHS Images

Silent Reality \\ Mehak Sankhla

Your music runs fast and free,

Beating through my arteries

The sudden switch to reality,

Takes power and control of me.

As you exile from my ears

And become a reason for my tears,

I open up my mind to the sounds of calamity


As I’m trapped in this mind of mine,

Searching for what I left behind,

You shift me to a world so blind,

To my grief that wants to shine


Don’t blame me for feeling this way,

As my agony leads the ricochet,

And my heart asks yet again

If I can hear your music today.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

wired \\ Jolie Goulakos

Sometimes you walk around carrying hundreds of pounds on your back, and it still somehow feels like everything is right where it should be. Your backpack full of assignments you don’t have time to und

programmed \\ Sarah Liao

A pitch dark sky, a hidden moon. Sturdy trees, wispy clouds. A gust of wind, a sea of grass. Behind the curtains, lies a pair of sleeping kids nuzzling warm, fluffy blankets. Dreaming of make-believe

cabbage soup \\ Annie Wyner

TW for Depiction of eating disorder/body dysmorphia The Cabbage Soup Diet: How I lost 20 pounds in a month! Ingredients : 1/2 head of cabbage chopped 1 cup celery diced 1 cup white or yellow onion dic

bottom of page