top of page
  • Writer's pictureSHS Images

Wonder \\ Alex Hsieh

I wonder what the world is like out yonder.

Snowy mountains, seas of blue, and sandy dunes to discover.

Confined within, one can only wonder.

I wonder what it feels like to be free.

To explore the world and see.

This wonderland is to be discovered, but trapped I am like a wounded bird,

One can only wonder.

I wonder why the grass is green or why the sun rises in the east.

Or why the day decreased, at the very least.

But trapped, like a doe in a hunters trap,

One can only wonder.


I wonder how to break free from the chains of confliction.

But too scared I am of the consequences, what a contradiction.

Pinned down and cornered by self doubt, loathe and dejection

One can only wonder.


To break free, it is an uphill battle.

But after the battle there is reward.

The ability to not only wonder but to see the world in full color.

By breaking free I can stand taller.

But no matter how hard it gets, I know that

One can always wonder.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Wonder of Sonder \\ Gillian Rzepka

The initial glance, eyes wide, reflecting the world’s aura. Everyone’s life, as complicated and beautiful as your own, Staring back. Awe-struck at the complexities of those not yet encountered. Curiou

Wonder \\ Garrett Holman

So much time in our lives is spent wondering We wonder about everything We wonder every moment Every instant even We wonder about other people Does that girl think I’m cute? Is she mad at me? Am I ann

Wonder \\ Jaidyn Gaymon

Wonder For me Is a wide, wide open night sky Filled with tiny pinpricks of stars As far as the eye can see. So vast, So deep, So endless, So much bigger than me. I could sit for hours, Neck craning to

bottom of page